The Passion of The Entrepreneur

1 Apr

Putting on an event can be one of the most challenging and rewarding endeavors.

A successful event, like any achievement, is truly a labor of love. There are countless hours of planning, with every detail carefully reviewed and revised and reviewed again, there are terrific brainstorms that keep you up for many sleepless nights, yet, no matter the headache, heartache or challenge, there is nothing more exhilarating than seeing your vision come to fruition.

I believe a comparison can be made between this process and starting any business, project or entrepreneurial venture.

In fact, this is exactly my motivation for starting this blog. When I reflect on my ten years as the architect and director of a national non-profit organization called Concerts 4 Charity, knowing the adversity I have overcome to continue doing what I love, is inspiring, and through this blog I hope to share a variety of connections and insight I have found between developing, marketing and producing successful events and how it relates to sales, marketing and business development. Perhaps I can inspire someone, besides myself, to keep creating, to stay strong and remain passionate about the one thing that I believe can truly change the world, the entrepreneurial dream.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

